Board of Directors

Board Officers

Katie Hobbs | Chair


State of Arizona

Executive Committee

Todd Sanders | President

President and CEO

Greater Phoenix Chamber

Chris Camacho | Vice-President

President and CEO

Greater Phoenix Economic Council

Mignonne Hollis | Secretary

Executive Director

Arizona Regional Economic Development Foundation

Julie Engel | Treasurer

President and CEO

Greater Yuma Economic Development Corporation

Board Members

James Ahlers

Senior Corporate Counsel


Erik Bakken

Vice President, Energy Resources and CSO

Tucson Electric Power

Rusty Bowers


RWB Worldwide

Adam Brake

Chief Financial Officer

Health Industry

Jaime Chamberlain


Chamberlain Distributing, Inc.

Gema Duarte Luna


Luna Valencia

Javier Duran

Professor, Border Studies
Director, Confluence Center

University of Arizona

Laura Franco French

Director of State Government Relations


Arturo Gabaldón

President and General Manager

Community Water Company of Green Valley

Buna George

Executive Director

Greater Yuma Port Authority

Molly Greene

Senior Director

Salt River Project

Rhett Larson

Richard Morrison Professor of Water Law, Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law

Arizona State University

Rana Lashgari

President and Founder

Arizona Municipal Strategies, LLC

Andrés Martínez

Special Advisor to President, Office of University Affairs
Professor of Practice, Journalism and Mass Communications

Arizona State University

Vicki Mayo


Global Market Innovators

Jack McCain

Director, State and Local Government Affairs

American Airlines

Ayensa Millan

Managing Attorney, Founder and CEO

CIMA Law Group

Tim Nelson


The Nelson Law Group, PLLC

Jim Pederson

Founder and Chairman

Pederson Group, Inc.

Donna Valdés

Executive Director


Guillermo Valencia


Valencia International, Inc.

Yimin Wang

Vice Provost for Global Affairs

Northern Arizona University